Oscar Del Calcio nominees revealed | inside World Soccer

Oscar Del Calcio nominees revealed

Wednesday, November 26, 2008

The Italian Association of Footballers (ACI) has announced the nominees for the prestigious Oscar del Calcio 2008 awards.

The winners are voted for by their fellow Serie A's players and will be announced on January 19 at the annual ACI awards ceremony.

AC Milan superstar Kaká won the best player of the year award last term while AS Roma captain Francesco Totti scooped the Best Italian Footballer honour.

This season, Juventus star Alessandro Del Piero, who finished last season as Serie A Capocannonieri, is amongst the favourites to win the prize.

Here is the complete list of the nominees:

Best Coach: Carlo Ancelotti, Cesare Prandelli, Luciano Spalletti
Best Referee: Emidio Morganti, Roberto Rosetti, Massimiliano Saccani
Best Goalkeeper: Gianluigi Buffon, Sebastien Frey, Julio Cesar
Best Youngster: Mario Balotelli, Sebastian Giovinco, Marek Hamsik
Best Defender: Giorgio Chiellini, Philippe Mexes, Alessandro Nesta
Best Italian Footballer: Alessandro Del Piero, Daniele De Rossi, Andrea Pirlo
Best Foreign Footballer: Zlatan Ibrahimović, Kaka, Adrian Mutu

Did you like our post? If so, please subscribe to our RSS feed to receive more updates. You can also subscribe by Email and enjoy our latest posts sent directly to your inbox. Thank you for reading!

Also see:

Technorati tags:
Copyright © 2016. inside World Soccer | Privacy Policy
Design by Herdiansyah Hamzah & Distributed by Free Blogger Templates
Creative Commons License