Irish side St Patrick's won penalty for their own hand ball! | inside World Soccer

Irish side St Patrick's won penalty for their own hand ball!

Tuesday, May 7, 2013

In one of the most bizarre refereeing decisions in the football history, a St Patrick's Athletic player won his side a penalty by handling the ball in the opposition's box.

With the scores locked at a goal apiece in injury time against Drogheda United on Monday, St Patrick's attacker Christy Fagan popped up a trapped ball, and struck it with his hand inside the area.

Without hesitation referee Tom Connolly blew his whistle, and pointed to the spot

Midfielder Killian Brennan scored the match winning penalty for St Patrick's, defeating Drogheda 2-1.


Open an account with bet365 today and claim your 100% Deposit Bonus!


Also see:
 
Copyright © 2016. inside World Soccer | Privacy Policy
Design by Herdiansyah Hamzah & Distributed by Free Blogger Templates
Creative Commons License